The Planning commission was formed pursuant to Alabama Code. The Commission is made up of nine members who are appointed by the Mayor and Council. The term for each member is six years. Their general pupose is to adopt a Comprehensive Plan and make recommendations to the City on zoning matters. The Planning commission meets the fourth Thursday of each month at 6:00 pm. in City Hall.

Final Adopted Comprehensive Plan: Abbeville Comprehensive Plan – complete final draft

NAME: TITLE: TERM EXPIRES: (Terms 6 years)
Max Mobley Chairman 09/30/2014
Mayor Jim Giganti   09/30/2016
Spencer Danzey   09/30/2018
Terry Allums   09/30/2016
David Norwood   09/30/2016
Darden Kirby   09/30/2016
Pam Ward   09/30/2016
Elijah Baker   09/30/2014
Randy Greene   09/30/2020











Comments are closed.

Close Search Window